• On the Way 3-9's book 5	Paperback

On the Way 3-9's book 5 Paperback



On the Way works as a three year syllabus. It covers the main Bible stories from Genesis to the Acts of the Apostles.

 All the Bible stories are taught as truth and not myth. Each year the birth of Jesus is taught at Christmas and the death and resurrection of Jesus at Easter.

 Between Christmas and Easter the syllabus covers aspects of Jesus' life and teaching, and after Easter there is a short series on the Early Church.

 The rest of the year is spent looking at the Old Testament stories, covering broad sweeps of Old Testament history.

 In this way leaders and children gain an orderly and cohesive view of God's dealings with his people throughout the Old and New Testaments.

 The lessons are grouped in series, each of which is introduced by a series overview stating the aims of the series, the lesson aim and an appropriate memory verse.

 Every lesson has Bible study notes to enable the teacher to understand the passage. There are 3 age ranges of activity suitable for 3-5s, 5-7s and 7-9s, which they can take home.

 Book 5 has the following Old testament lessons:-
 In the Wilderness 4 weeks
 Joshua 4 weeks
 Gideon 2 weeks

Author / Artist Trevor Blundell; Thalia Blundell
Book Format paperback
Publisher Christian Focus Publications 
Edition New edition
Recommended for Ages from 3 years up to 9 years
Weight 277g
Number of Pages 82
Thickness 6 mm
Height 230 mm
Width 208 mm
ISBN 9781857923254

ISBN-10 1857923251