Home / Online Shop / Study Guides / New Testament
  • Mark 1-8 : The Coming King	Paperback

Mark 1-8 : The Coming King Paperback



10 Studies For Individuals Or Groups.

Jesus has always been endlessly fascinating to people, yet few know accurately the eye-witness record of Jesus found in the gospels. These ten Bible-studies in Mark's gospel provide a great opportunity to find out the truth about Jesus, taking you on a journey of discovery through the first eight chapters, as the disciples learn who Jesus really is. Find out for yourself just how much Mark has packed into his brief account of Jesus!

 You'll learn, beyond doubt, that Jesus is King, but also find answers to many questions: Why does this promised king come in such a secret way? Why is He powerful, yet opposed? Why does He stop people talking about Him? Why do some recognise Him, but not others?

 Table of contents


 1. The Promised King (Mark 1:1-14)

 2. The Powerful King (Mark 1:14-2:12)

 3. The Opposed King (Mark 2:1-3:35)

 4. The Hidden King (Mark 4:1-34)

 5. The Victorious King (Mark 4:35-5:43)

 6. The Rejected King (Mark 6:1-29)

 7. The Shepherd King (Mark 6:30-56)

 8. The Purifying King (Mark 7:1-23)

 9. The Recognised King (Mark 7:24-8:30)

 10. The Servant King (Mark 8:22-38)

 Most of all however, with two very practical sections for personal application in every session, this course aims to help each of us live with Jesus as our king.

Author / Artist Tim Chester

Book Format paperback

Publisher Good Book Company

Weight 127g

Number of Pages 96

Height 210 mm

Width 410 mm

ISBN 9781904889281

ISBN-10 190488928X